top of page
  • upallnightbb

Ven by Ker Dukey and K. Webster


Review by Amy W. Sometimes, it's okay to be the broken princess in a tower waiting for her prince. Especially when her prince is a dark one. Ker Dukey and K. Webster deserve an award for their imaginative, bloody and violent storytelling. Ven far exceeded my expectations. If you loved Vlad you are in for a treat with this book. My review is not going to include any plot whatsoever, I really feel you need to read the first book to understand the full depth of the events that happen. I am Diana Volkov. My vines are thorny and tangled and never-ending. I'll suffocate them all. Watch them bleed in my grip. A beautiful, delicate rose on the surface, but a vicious monster underneath. Not killable. Ruthless. I'll spread like a disease and infect them all. The game has just begun. I am in love with Diana. She gives me a lady boner, something I never thought that I would say ever. Her strength, her viciousness and her cunning are something to rival that of all the men in the First Families. I struggle to remember a heroine that was as strong as Diana. She is simply amazing and as much as I want Ven in all his tattooed glory, I may want Diana more. I'm Veniamin Vetrov. First winner of warriors in The V Games. I'm cunning and ruthless and fucking scary. Ven is the only Vetrov that I liked, and even he had his bastard moments. As much as you could feel his love for Diana, his hatred for those who would cross him was like a dark force of its own. He is after vengeance for the plights against him and the First Families and when he takes it, it is bloody as fucking hell. He is a gloriously dangerous demon that I would definitely want by my side, second only to Diana of course ;) The blood. The violence. The drugs. The sexually charged moments. I lose control. This quote is one that channels how I felt reading this book. And in case you weren't aware yet, I absolutely loved it. I LOVE Diana. I love Ven. I love the Madmen of Moscow, Rodion and Zahkar. I even fell a little for Vika. I cannot wait for the next book, that little twist at the end-OMG!!! What!!! Write faster K & K, I NEED more! **ARC provided for honest review**

Release Date: June 29, 2018

Add to Goodreads TBR: https://bit.ly/2KqwAHi

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2tCAWEM

bottom of page