top of page
  • upallnightbb

Club Manhattan by Jennifer Louise


Review by Elizabeth I had never heard of Jennifer Louise nor her release Club Manhattan, but I was excited to read because it looked like such a great book. Chloe has been out of the dating scene for years due to emotional abuse from her ex-fiancé, so one would think she would make Aiden work for it. When they meet it is ‘lust’ at first sight and boom it is like she cannot stand up for herself. Do not get me wrong this was a good read but to me they needed to take it a bit more slowly and get to know one another. As the book progresses things pop up that they should have discussed and it causes unnecessary drama, drama that could have been avoided. I did like the book as it was a good read but it was not what I expected and a bit predictable. I suggest that you give Club Manhattan a fair chance. I am looking forward to reading other works by this author as I think she is talented. I, personally, was not a huge fan of this book in particular but that does not mean I will not read more from her. **Copy provided for honest review**

Release Date: May 27, 2018

Add to Goodreads TBR: https://bit.ly/2sy35vA

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2KxhALe

bottom of page