top of page
  • upallnightbb

Depredation by Natalie Bennett


Review by Amy W. Short and sweet? Nope! Depredation (formerly titled F*uck Toy) by Natalie Bennett is a dark, disturbing read that will make your skin crawl and stomach churn with its depravity. In other words, this is my kind of read with its twisted sense of justice. Everyone thought they knew the secret method to make me better. J used to say that too, that he'd make me 'better'. Harper escaped her captor but she can't forget what she went through. She's determined to bring him to justice as soon as she finds out who he is. Yes, yes, yes!!! I LOVED it so freaking much! I am super excited about what I saw in the back of the book too. A new series, gimme! This is hands down my favorite kind of read, but I need to caution you to please take the 18+, no HEA warning serious... well there is some kind of happy ending, in a completely twisted kind of way. But seriously, don't read this if you don't like to read about tortured and demented characters in the truest sense of those words. This isn't a he-is-a-bad-man-but-she-redeems-him type of book. No one is being redeemed in these pages and I couldn't have been happier about that. **ARC provided for honest review**

Release Date: August 15, 2018

Add to Goodreads TBR: https://bit.ly/2mYxsZx

bottom of page