top of page
  • upallnightbb

The Man in Black by Soraya Naomi


Review by Sue The Man in Black by Soraya Naomi is the first book I read by this author and it won’t be the last. Michael is the head guard for the Chicago syndicate. He is not dealing with the guilt he feels after losing his fiancée. He also feels endless loneliness. When he first meets Brielle, he realizes she may have a connection to his past. Brielle is the new pastry chef at Palermo. She is kind, friendly and naïve. She is also dealing with loneliness after her parents’ deaths. Upon meeting Michael, she feels an instant spark and is intrigued. With Brielle’s unclear connection to Michael’s past and Michael’s secrets, will these two ever be able to quell their loneliness? I love an angsty mafia romance and this satisfied my craving. It excites and captivates from the very first chapter. I loved Michael, the mysterious “man in black”. The way he was written made him absolutely sexy, domineering and powerful. Brielle was strong if a little naïve. I loved the way she stood up to Michael. I also loved the banter between the main characters. There is no doubt that I will be adding the remaining books in the series to my TBR. **ARC provided for honest review**

Release Date: August 9, 2018

Add to Goodreads TBR: https://bit.ly/2LrC9FO

Preorder on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2v0oak8

bottom of page