top of page
  • upallnightbb

It Ended with the Truth by Lisa Suzanne


Review by Amy W. It Ended with the Truth is the conclusion to Brian's story and I have to admit I was not sure that Lisa Suzanne could redeem the arrogant man. This is book two of the Truth and Lies duet, but I also suggest you read the A Little Like Destinyseries. There is A LOT of backstory there between Brian, Mark and Reese. It will also help you to understand just who Brian is. Brian Fox. Little brother to the infamous Mark Ashton has let his cockiness and playboy ways over run his life for too long and now he's suffering the consequences. Will he be able to win back the girl and also make the amends he needs to? Brian Fox will never be my favorite Fox brother. I just had to say that before I tell you how much he made me fall for him. I really wanted to hang on to my disdain for him to the very end. He caught my attention in book one, but he completely won me over in this one. How did you do that, Lisa? How did you take this prick and make me love him? You have worked some kind of magic and I loved it! Like I said Mark will always be my favorite, but these brothers both have a place in my top book boyfriends list. I love, love, love this duet, as well as Mark and Ethan's books. I hope that Lisa continues to write characters in the VAIL world. If you were debating on reading this, stop right now! You NEED this duet, especially if you love the ultimate asshole (he has his reasons) getting his happy ever after. **ARC provided for an honest review**

Release Date: October 11, 2018

Add to Goodreads TBR: https://bit.ly/2ItCgAo

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2OZDhlQ

bottom of page