top of page
  • upallnightbb

Medicine Man by Saffron A. Kent


Review by Amy W.

I am a huge fan of taboo, forbidden love and I just happen to also be a huge fan of Saffron A. Kent. So I was beyond excited for her newest book, Medicine Man to land on my kindle. I don’t want anyone to save me. I don’t need saving. I also don’t need a hero. Willow is a patient at a psychiatric hospital and Simon is her new psychiatrist. That's all you get from me. If you've read my reviews before you know I don't like to give anything away, and this is definitely one of those books where you just need to read and discover everything for yourself. My blood is tainted with poison and his is lace with the antidote. Saffron has a talent for writing forbidden love in such a poetic and resonating way that you can't help but yearn for the characters to fall for each other, even when you know that it is wrong. You live for the moments where the sexual tension is so high that you don't know how the characters can survive it, because you're barely surviving yourself. The poetry of words and the steaminess combine together to tell an intensely real story. There is more to this book than pretty words and hot sexual encounters. As noted in the author's blurb heed the trigger warnings. This story will not be for everyone. But for those it calls to, you will not be disappointed in picking this one up. **ARC provided for an honest review**

Release Date: September 27, 2018

Add to Goodreads TBR: https://bit.ly/2Ol0QZr

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2QgXDY8

bottom of page