top of page
  • upallnightbb

Deception and Chaos (Chaos #1) by S.M. Soto


Review by Sue I don’t know what it is about Deception and Chaos that intrigued me. It has a certain “Je ne sais quoi” that pulled me in and kept me enthralled. Sophia Cova lived a normal life. She attended college and worked two part time jobs. She idolizes her brother, Garrett. Until one fateful day she was abducted. Now she is a broken and tortured soul. Creed “Devil” Sabella is cold and callous. He lives for darkness. When these two tortured souls meet, the attraction is instantaneous. Sophia craves the way he makes her feel alive and powerful while Creed basks in the innocence that Sophia thinks she has lost. Creed is no angel and has blood on his hands. He rebukes Sophia’s attempts at friendship and has a dark past, if exposed, that may keep Sophia away from him for good Will they be able to mend what is what is broken within each other? I devoured this book, turning the pages like they were on fire! It is emotional, gritty, real, violent and addictive. There is not one part of this book that I did not like. It is also dark and twisted and just when you think the story may have a silver lining, chaos ensues! I was left with my mouth agape with that cliff-hanger of an ending. I’m am without a doubt waiting, impatiently, for the second book! This is a fast paced read that will grip you right from the very beginning. The only thing left for me to say is: S.M. Soto, where have you been all my life? ARC provided for an honest review

Release Date: November 1st 2018

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2NrZYmh

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2WgDjKc

bottom of page