top of page
  • upallnightbb

Alpha Squad: The Complete Collection Audible Audiobook – Unabridged Lorelei Moone (Author), Audrey L

Audio Review - Complete Series by Delia As a first-time reader of Ms. Moone’s shifters, I felt like I needed more depth into the instant -love that happened between shifters or shifter/human. The story was a little predictable but it was a good read. I listened to the whole collection from Eric and Janine to Sean and Erin. The story followed a timeline and continued to give us a full story. I loved all the shifter men. They were strong, capable with a side of superhero. As for the women, Janine was a strong character and I would have loved to see her character developed a little more. I loved Felicity’s character. I felt her confusion and hurt when she realized that her own hometown people were vandalizing her parents' home because of her association with the shifters. I was left with a few questions in the end but overall the story was great. Audry Lusk, the narrator of the Alpha Squad, does a great job with most of the characters. Her reading and acting of the story is great. I really lost myself in the story. Her accents were incredible, but I had trouble with the male shifter voice for Eric, Adam, and Sean. A male reading the male shifters role would have been better. These shifters are big burly men and as such I want to hear a deep burly voice. But overall, she did an amazing job especially with the male Scottish voices and again her accent was amazing. **Audio provided for an honest review**

Release Date: November 2, 2018

Add to Goodreads TBR: https://bit.ly/2QZlFM3

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2QX1ONs

bottom of page