top of page
  • upallnightbb

Unmasked (Blood Bond Saga #10-12) by Helen Hardt


Review by Leah Unmasked, Blood Bond Saga 10-12, by Helen Hardt has potential and is loved by many but unfortunately, it started out a little slow for me. At the start, there is one scene that lasts through several chapters of the book and then a couple of chapters later, a scene that completely threw me off and because of those issues, it was hard to get back into the book. Pretty sure I hollered out loud when I read that part. I must say, however, that two-thirds the book the story starts to pick up with the whole mystery of what is in the Vampyre Text and locating the missing women. Dante and Erin's relationship is interesting. I felt the need they had for each other but at times she is almost robotic. I get you will do anything for the person you love but it was like “are you hungry?” Tilts head, “Here is my neck”. As well, there is what Julian said about her staying put because he is going to need to feed, and she takes it like “oh ok, you are right”. It’s almost like her character is trying to flip to a docile submissive but you know she is not. Yeah, I get she is in the bedroom but outside the bedroom, she is not. I just could not connect with the main characters. I don’t know if it was Dante’s fight to stay away due to him fighting the dark or if it is just me. Probably just me. There are several great characters in this book; from River and Jay to Bea, Bill, and Lucian. The hunt for the missing women and the Vampyre text portion of this book is really good but just as it starts getting good the book ends in a cliffhanger. This is not a stand-alone book where you can just pick it up and figure out the backstory and what is going on. It is an ongoing series that has important parts throughout each book. This may not be my cup of tea but please check it out. You never know it may be your next favorite book. * ARC provided in exchange for an honest review* Release Date: January 29th 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2MG9izk

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2CVcUc3

bottom of page