top of page
  • upallnightbb

Habits (Greyford High, #2) by Anna B. Doe


Review by Lisa Habits is the name of this book and I must say, this series is becoming a habit!!!. In this second book in the Greyford Highseries, Anna B. Doe has taken on our next couple, Jeanette and Andrew. OMG what a story. Ms. Doe has definitely kicked it up a notch with these two. There is a powerful storyline. It digs deeper into emotional situations that are touchy. The story itself is written so smooth and it had me hooked from the beginning and I zipped right through to the end. In book one, Lines, we were introduced to Jeanette and we got to know her a bit. As her story unravels in this book, my heart just broke for her. At one time or another, we all have those thoughts and insecurities. Just when you think you have it under control, all hell breaks loose and things spiral. Andrew has been betrayed one too many times and he does not have time for anything except his way of coping and escaping. After a chance encounter with the one and only Jeannette, things start to happen. Some good and some not so good. Even though they are so wrong for each other, habits are hard to break. Oh my favorite line is: "eyes on me princess".. I just love it!!!! A beautifully told story that brings two broken people together with real-life situations.. Oh, and those pieces that setup for book three, Rules? I CANNOT WAIT!!!!! Holy cow, I need Rules, like yesterday. Please!!! ***ARC received in exchange for an honest review.***

Release Date: March 27th 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2HF0c68

Purchase on Amazom: https://amzn.to/2TwpOnk

bottom of page