top of page
  • upallnightbb

The Five by Lily White


Review by Amy W.

I was introduced to Lily White by a friend who told me, “you like f*cked up and dark stories, so read this.” I fell in love with a new author that day and when given the opportunity to review her latest, The Five, I jumped on it. I’m not going to give any plot away with this one because Rainey’s story is twisty and a bit convoluted and best experienced while reading. But I will say that if you like psychological, what the f*ck is going on books that keep you guessing, with a hint of romance thrown in, then this is definitely the one for you. This isn’t a fairy tale read. There are many triggering situations, but the one thing I can say is, it was worth struggling along with Rainey. I can’t wait to read whatever Ms. White comes up with next. ***ARC received in exchange for an honest review.***

Release Date: March 11th 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2O4n7YL

Purchase on Amazom: https://amzn.to/2WoZL2W

bottom of page