top of page
  • upallnightbb

His Demand (Dirtier Duet #1) by Lisa Renee Jones


Review By Elizabeth Lisa Renee Jones is an automatic one-click author for me because she is absolutely amazing, however, I found myself pushing my way through, His Demand. For some odd reason, I just could not connect with Gabe or Abigail. Both, Gabe and Abbie, have secrets that they keep due to their past. To me, they were a constantly doing the push and pull thing because one moment Abbie doesn’t want Gabe because she wants to protect him and then one minute she does. Gabe is the pusher because he wants her and also wants to protect her. He wants it all. But he is not the type of guy for relationships yet once he meets Abbie he is head over heels? Normally, I am so into this type of book because it has the romance, the mystery, everything, but I found myself wishing for the book to end so I could move on to the next. I am looking forward to reading the next installment to this series, Her Submission, to see if I can actually connect with them. I will continue to read Lisa Renee’s books because she is amazing, I just could not get into this book. ***ARC received in exchange for an honest review.***

Release Date: February 12th 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2DEPetT

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Wezm8o

bottom of page