top of page
  • upallnightbb

disgraceful (Grace Trilogy #2) by Autumn Grey


Review by Sue I'm unsure how I feel about Disgraceful, the second installment in the Grace trilogy. I was so excited to continue Grace and Sol's journey and I think that is where I had a hard time with this story. I expected their story and instead I was given Grace's as she strikes out on her own and develops feelings for another. I understand the need to become independent and to move on. What I didn't understand was the fact that Sol's part of the story was peppered in so minimally. It made it feel as though it wasn't their story at all anymore. Although I'm a Solace fan (Sol + Grace), my heart did melt and fall in love with Levi. How could I not? He is kind, honest and sexy-as-hell. He deserves a HEA, but in my opinion, not with Grace. When Grace and Sol went their separate ways, the story slowed down tremendously and I felt as though the plot moved infinitesimally. There was not much that occurred until Levi. And although the somewhat love triangle sparked interest, I still felt somewhat detached from the story. I didn't quite feel all the angst and feels that I should've felt. I haven't given up on this series. Grace and Sol are so perfect together. The ending itself was absolutely jaw-dropping and makes it imperative that I read the next book. ***ARC received in exchange for an honest review.***

Release Date: May 17th 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2z4kIJ7

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2WQfBEH

bottom of page