top of page
  • upallnightbb

Man Seeking Woman by Leah Holt


Review by Elizabeth I am all for books about arranged relationships so, Man Seeking Woman by Leah Holt is right up my alley. If you love books about arranged relationships, dig in. First, we meet August in the Prologue and we are not told why he is acting the way he is acting. Then we meet Ella who is just trying to get by living in New York. When Ella’s best friend tells her about an ad in the paper she goes with her gut and answers it. Was it worth it? While I liked Man Seeking Woman it was fast-paced. I felt like it could have been paced a bit slower so they could have gotten to know one another a bit better. I get that they were on a time crunch but still in some parts it felt forced. I also did not like that there were more mentions and interactions with August’s mother than with Ella’s mother. There were also questions left unanswered when the booked ended that left me wondering if I skipped something. Overall, it was a quick read and it held my attention. While there were some things I did not like, I enjoyed reading Man Seeking Woman. ***ARC received in exchange for an honest review.***

Release Date: May 28, 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2JHGGqB

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2W81QVs

bottom of page