top of page
  • upallnightbb

The Accidental Girlfriend by Emma Hart


Review by Nancy The Accidental Girlfriend is a rom-com with a fake girlfriend trope. Emma Hart is one of my go-to authors when I’m in the mood for a light, fun read. This book was no exception to her writing, it was humorous with witty banter and laugh out loud moments. With that said, it was not my favorite E.Hart book. The basis of the story is what caught my attention. I love a good fake girlfriend trope. This started off great, but the characters fell a little short for my liking. E. Hart has a style, and going into her books I know that, but for some reason, I couldn’t connect to Lauren and Mason. Lauren is all sass and attitude. She speaks her mind and sticks to her guns. When she first meets Mason there is an immediate attraction. They were just supposed to go on one fake date and then they were supposed to be in a fake relationship, but that was it. Except for their fake relationship slowly morphed into something real. I felt like the actual relationship was a little rushed. Lauren and Mason spent most of the book fighting their attraction towards each other. They both preferred the single life and Lauren made sure she made that clear throughout the book. Once she finally accepted that their fake relationship was no longer fake, they were perfect for each other. I think the best part of this book was Mason’s family. There were times I felt overwhelmed with all the characters, but they definitely kept me laughing. They added another dimension to the story. ***ARC received in exchange for an honest review.***

Release Date: June 25th 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/30CxPLj

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/30yRV93

bottom of page