top of page
  • upallnightbb

CHECKED (Boston Terriers Hockey #1) by Jacob Chance


Review by Lisa I just skated across the pages of Checked, the first book in the Boston Terriers Hockey series by Jacob Chance. It is a sweet, romantic, funny with a side of drama kind of story. I skated right through the pages because I just couldn't put it down. The story flowed effortlessly. Dueling point of view stories are my favorite and Chance does not let me down with this one. Not only is the story and conversations between the leads awesome, but the side stories as well. Tenley is just awesome. From her diary to her list, to her crushes. Having been told numerous times not to go near her best friend’s cousin, she finds herself drunk and flirting with the tattooed bad boy and that can only lead to one thing....making that check on the bedpost. Clancy has had his eye on his cousin’s best friend for years. So when the opportunity appears, he takes it and it becomes the best night of his life. I love Chance's way with words and when he writes the following about this story, it says it all: How did the notch on my belt turn into a ball and chain? The story can only get better from there!!!! I enjoyed this story and I can't wait to see whose story is up next in this series. **ARC received in exchange for an honest review***

Release Date: August 23rd 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/30Hd9lP

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2Pi3YXG

bottom of page