top of page
  • upallnightbb

Don't Let Me (The Simplicit Duet #1) by Marie Skye


Reviewed by Allyson Not what I was expecting. Don't Let Me is the first book in the Simplicit Duet by Marie Skye. A new author to me and one that I was excited to read as the cover and description were very enticing. Once I dove into the story I was confused, bewildered on what I was reading. I felt that the story felt off and the flow/structure wasn't put together well. I kept asking myself 'Did I miss a scene along the way?' The erotic and romance content was thrilling between Olivia, Damien and Jaxson. The dominance and alpha-ness these men hold/separately was intoxicating. Skye knew how to ramp up the heat... in many different ways. I am hoping that Don't Stop Me, the conclusion in the Simplicit Duet picks up more and the storyline is more fluid. *Copy provided by the author in exchange for an honest review

Release Date: March 26th 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2lwr7XU

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2lArq3Q

bottom of page