top of page
  • upallnightbb

Don't Stop Me (The Simplicit Duet #2) by Marie Skye


Reviewed by Allyson A good ending to the Simplicit Duet by Marie Skye; as Don't Stop Me picks right up where Don't Let Me ends. Skye doesn't have you wait to figure out how the angst and turmoil concludes and escalates; she dives straight into the furry. Don't Stop Me is a duet, so it's highly advised to read book 1 prior as you will be lost if you don't. I will note that this conclusion wrote out better than the first book in my opinion and the storyline did flow more smoothly. With that said, I was not a fan of the past/present back and forth chapters and to me, that mixes up the pace. I think it took away from the actual scenes of the trio and what emotions were really portrayed. Olivia, Damien, and Jaxson are still the ever dynamic trio, but more history is revealed while truths, lies and deception are unraveled. To journey with these three was an adventure but at some points, I wanted to skim for more heated moments. *ARC provided by the author in exchange for an honest and trustworthy review.

Release Date: September 10th 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2krd45Q

bottom of page