top of page
  • upallnightbb

Aces High (Baum Squad #2) by M. Never


Review by Lisa I don't even know where to begin writing this review. I want to tell you everything and nothing all at once!!! I want to tell you so you know just how amazing this story is and I want to tell you nothing so you read and discover it for yourself. Aces High is book two in the Baum Squad series by M. Never and as much as I loved Slashes in the Snow, Ms. Never went above and beyond with this story. Even though this can be read as standalone, I highly recommend reading them in order including the prequel!!! Just this alone gives you the smallest glimpse of this story: Two weeks to come up with one hundred thousand dollars. Two weeks to convince the woman I love she loves me too. Because what could go wrong? What could go right? Nothing, everything, the stuff that happens in between and off to the sides! Not to mention the scenes when you just want to cry and cover your eyes because you can't believe what just happened!!!! Damon and Liv's story starts and ends when they teenagers. That is until years later when the death of Liv's dad brings their paths back together. What was supposed to be a shoulder to lean on turns into chaos, steamy encounters, drugs, drinks, family, unexpected family reminders, bad deals, debts and soooo much more. I can't wait for the next installment!!! Love the Baum Squad and watching them fall. **ARC received in exchange for an honest review.***

Release Date: September 25th 2019

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2pwXHLR

Purchase on Amazon: https://bit.ly/2JQ5R93

bottom of page