top of page
  • upallnightbb

Behind My Words by J.L. Drake


Review by Leah

Suspense + Serial Killer + The main character is a freaking crime/suspense writer = priceless. I mean really JL Drake? While reading this I was totally was picturing you as Spencer. Thinking well maybe this is JL Drake’s actual name. This is her story that she is sharing with us and only she knows. And that ending… are you freaking kidding me? How in the heck did you do that? Behind My Words by JL Drake is full of drama, suspense and little webs of deceit sprinkled throughout the book. I would flip and flop as to who in the heck was responsible for the murders almost every chapter. I am still floored about the ending. I have so many blazing questions. Spencer’s brother? How did Tiffany and the janitor meet? Who what providing for Spencer’s brother? What is the trigger that caused her the murder of her parents? Help… I need answers. I am praying there will be a book 2. Please. Oh, the neighbors are perfection. I love those two. I am a huge JL Drake fan. This woman can write a nasty, dirty, gritty book *Mmmmm... Trigger* all the way to this mind-boggling story that has so many different turns it can take but only she knows which way the ridge is going. I should know better by now. **ARC provided for honest review**

Release Date: February 20th 2020

Add to Goodreads: http://bit.ly/31Zq448

bottom of page