top of page
  • upallnightbb

Pink by Bethany-Kris


Review by Elizabeth Bethany-Kris is a new to me author so when I read the blurb for Pink I knew I had to read it. Pink is not like any other mafia romance I have ever read. It stands in a class all its own. Pink is filled with a lot of emotions that will leave you with a book hangover. Lev and Gigi come from two totally different worlds but could not be better suited for one another. Now, their story is not butterflies and rainbows so do not go in thinking it is. It is raw, angst-filled, and hot as duck. Lev lives for one thing and one thing only, his daughter until Gigi comes along. Lev is what you would expect of a mafia man but he is so much more. His and Gigi’s relationship is not easy but he will do anything to make sure they make it. Gigi drew me in but Lev was the best. I have not read a mafia story lately that ticks things off my list like Pink did. However, it felt like something was missing but I could not tell you what. Overall though, Pink is a book I would reread and recommend. I could go on and on about it but I’m sure I would give something away and that is not my style. I will say that you will love the smexy times and Lev’s daughter. ***ARC received in exchange for an honest review***

Release Date: May 8th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3btsiM4

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3cL7TUp

bottom of page