top of page
  • upallnightbb

Mean Crush by K.L. Bryce


Review by Elizabeth This is the first time I have had the pleasure of reading a book by K.L. Bryce and I was not disappointed. K.L. has a brilliant way of keeping you on the edge of your seat with her mixture of emotions that run through her wordy creation. In Mean Crush, we meet Reed and Tabatha who could not be more perfect for each other. However, just like any story with those types of characters, there are always obstacles and reasons as to why they cannot be together. But does that mean they should not be together? Reed has known Tabatha for years and has always thought of her as his little sister’s friend and a thorn in his side. When he started noticing Tabatha he fought it and continued to fight it for years. Why? Simple, their families are extremely close and there was an age difference. I loved that Tabatha was not afraid to go after what she wanted even if it caused her heartbreak. I laughed so much at her banter with Reed because she lived to torment him. I think secretly he loved it but always had to give her a hard time. Now Reed did get on my nerves a bit with his overthinking and dick of an attitude. I loved watching/reading them grow into their own person and figuring out what exactly they wanted. Mean Crush is just what I look for when reading a book and I literally devoured this book in a few hours. I cannot wait to read the next book, Paige’s, just to get glimpses of Reed and Tabatha.

Release Date: April 10th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/36RBCsr

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2MfFE4A

bottom of page