top of page
  • upallnightbb

Agony (Entangled Hearts Duet #1) by Kaylee Ryan


Review by Elizabeth Warning! Cliffhanger alert!! Warning! Now that that is out of the way, we can get down to business. Holy mother of pie!! Is that ever a cliffy? Want to talk about kindle throwing? Well, almost throwing. The urge was there big time, trust me. How to proceed with this one without giving nada away...hmm.. Welp, here it goes! In Agony we have best friends Cooper and Reese. Their dynamic makes you think they are a couple, yet they are not a couple. I was on the fence with this one because one minute you think “oh here we go, they admit it” then the next it is a complete one eighty. There were times where I felt them being in the same space was a bit forced but eventually you understand why. In a way. Needless, to say, overall I did like Agony. Even with the cliffhanger. Reese and Cooper have the means to make a great couple if they can just get their heads out the butts. When I say “they” I mean Cooper. There is not much to divulge without giving away the book in its entirety and that is something I will not do. Agony is not just about romance, it is about two people finding their way to one another. One is already there and the other just needs a push to admit it. It has all the feels, that's for sure. I cannot wait to see what happens in the next installment! **ARC received in exchange for an honest review***

Release Date: June 18th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3hEDwBN

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3hDSHuV

bottom of page