top of page
  • upallnightbb

The Curve Ball (Indianapolis Lightning, #2) by Samantha Lind


Review by Elizabeth Home run!! Samantha Lind has delivered yet another book worth tons of home runs!! The Curve Ball is just as addicting as baseball, well in my case football. I remember glimpses of Justin while reading the previous book, The Perfect Pitch. Justin is nice do not get me wrong but boy is that man a playboy. He should be named Playboy extraordinaire with how popular with the ladies he is. However, I can say that man does one heck of a turn around and this time it is not for a woman. Well, a woman he wants to date anyway. Not only did Evie, his daughter, make him see the wrong with his ways, so did Riley. Riley is off limits as she is his best friend's sister. Yep, you heard right. Best friend’s sister. Books within the trope, best friends sister, are always banging because it involves sneaking around -- sometimes. I have read many of Samantha’s books and I have to say that The Curve Ball is within my top five favorite books by her. I was blown away with how well she was able to pin down Riley and Justin. She threw in just the right amount of romance and feels. I loved that there was not any unnecessary drama between the characters. I also loved that it was not rushed, it was well paced. They both had Evie’s best interest at heart before themselves and that made the book all the better. **ARC received in exchange for an honest review***

Release Date: June 18th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3fwbKp4

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2AFUwHj

bottom of page