top of page
  • Laura Lee

Ruthless Kings


Review by Lisa Ruthless King is book 2 in the Windsor Academy series by Laura Lee. After book 1 ended in a massive cliffhanger, I was a little worried about jumping into book 2. But it was so worth the wait. Laura Lee has outdone herself. As she is a new to me author and this the second book I've read by her and I am hooked and can't wait to read her backlist and whatever else is to come. When you finish a book with a cliffhanger like book 1 did and then the synopsis for books goes: In a world filled with secrets, lies, and cruelty, only the strongest will survive I’m living proof of that. But being left for dead has made me question everything I thought I knew. I had no idea what or where this story was going to go. I am so thrilled to have stumbled upon this story because it is just awesome. All the details, all the secrets, all the lies and not knowing who is truthful and who is causing al the chaos is absolutely crazy. OOHH and don't forget that one scene, that the hotness or steam and chemistry was burning up the pages!!!! Holey smokes women!!! This two-book series has it all and so much more than I ever thought. I can't wait to see who's next to get their HEA and all the chaos their story will reveal. **ARC received in exchange for an honest review**

Release Date: July 30th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3hP1oSy

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/30SNbNi

bottom of page