top of page
  • Ellie Isaacson

The Boss (Hitman, #2)


Review by Leah What a way to be introduced to Ellie Isaacson. I saw this cover and I was game. I did not even know this was her debut series. Keep up the work lady! You have a reader for life. I will admit the cover model threw me off and I did not pay attention to (#2), whoops. So I will pick up #1 now. In The Boss we get Natalia and Diesel and dang their chemistry is electric. The kind that will electrocute you if you touch it the wrong way. These 2 are tragically emotionally broken so all they know is to stay strong do not show any weakness. Do not depend on anyone. Natalia gives as good as she gets. She kind of reminds me of Beth Dutton from the Yellowstone series. Family is everything no matter how they piss you off and do not cross her family or she will take you out. So many past demons chase both Natalia and Diesel which is a constant battle but sometimes you need someone who understands demons to understand you. I highly recommend reading Hitman (book 1) first, which I plan on doing now. This is a gripping, suspenseful, mafia romance at it’s best. I cannot wait for more from Ellie Isaacson. **ARC provided for honest review**

Release Date: June 23rd 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/39DA7j4

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2P7a3Dh

bottom of page