top of page
  • Jay McLean

Leo (Preston Brothers #3)


Review by Lisa When I finished this story through all the tears and thought about writing this review, I just had no words. I had to sit on this for a few days to gather and I still don't know how to express this book. Leo is the third installment in the Preston Brothers series by Jay Mclean. As they can be read as standalones, I absolutely recommend reading them in order to get the full impact of Leo's story. First off, I didn't read anything about what Leo's story would look like, I was just so happy that I got the opportunity to read it and the previous books. So I just jumped right into it and after reading Logan's story I couldn't imagine getting any more depth into their lives. If I had to describe this story in a few words they would, emotional, hopeful, love, family, and emotional again. Ms. McLean has gone above and beyond with this story. All her stories hit the heart and situations that people deal with on a daily basis. But Leo and Mia's story, there is just something heartbreakingly beautiful about it. From the start to finish is just awe-inspiring. Mia and Leo meet when they are 13/12 years old and that is when their story starts. As this is story is longer than the previous stories, it is so worth every word. Without giving anything away, we are taken on their story from then to present. The push and pull, the timing never right, internal wars and so much more. This couple has been through hell and back to get to their happy place. As no road is ever easy, their story is brilliantly written and so worth the read. As always, we get so see that the Preston family is up to and how they are holding up. When reading Lucas and Logan's story, they are who they are, but during their appearances in Leo's, I wanted to smack them for Mia. Not going to lie, I was kinda angry about it. But those emotions that were evoked, made this story form. I wish I could give it more than 5 stars. **So thankful for the ARC given to me for an honest review**

Release Date: August 11th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/33VPEKf

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2XVZ98w

bottom of page