top of page
  • Lisa Renee Jones

A Reckless Note (Brilliance Trilogy #1)


Review by Lisa A Reckless Note is book 1 in the Brilliance Trilogy by Lisa Renee Jones and what an introduction to this story do we get. Holy smokes I just could not put this story down. I have to be honest and I did not read the synopsis of this story before diving in and I was hooked, lined, and pulled into this story like no other. Lisa Renee Jones has outdone herself with this story. There was just something that gave me a bit of anxiety that something foreboding was going to happen. Even though this is only book 1, I just keep waiting for the other shoe to drop. Kept reading to find out more and what's going to happen. Almost like a who. All I want to know who and where can they find it!!!!! Not giving anything away there. Aria is in business with her brother Gio, but one day he is gone off on what she believes is with a woman or a chase for a product. But as days pass and no word, Aria finds a note, and the life she knows starts tumbling down around her. On the move, Aria runs into Kace, the one and only rockstar of violence, and again Arias's world is flipped upside down. From here we are taken on a ride of a bit of mystery, family, love, friendships and so much more. I can't wait to dive into book 2!!! Did I forget to mention the cliffhanger and the end!!!! Even though I know this is a three-book series, those cliffhangers get me every time. ***ARC received in exchange for an honest review***

Release Date: June 23, 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/31a9NKx

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/318WCcQ

bottom of page