top of page
  • upallnightbb

Crashing Hearts (Oakport Beach, #1) by Emily Bowie



Review by Elizabeth


I have been a fan of Emily Bowie for a while now and I love her books. However, I found myself pushing my way through Crashing Hearts trying to find some sort of hook to grab me without me having to push myself.


Piper is coming from the city to a small oceanside town for a job. The last thing she is looking for is a relationship being she just got out of one. But we all know how these things go. Crash is basically the “it” man in town as he seems to own everything.


Anywho, Crashing Hearts is, in my opinion, an insta love kind of story. Piper is fixated on Crash from the moment she lays eyes on him and vice versa. Now, do not get me wrong, I love insta love stories as I have a few favorites but with this couple, it felt like there was not any chemistry. Almost like their time together was forced. There was a fair amount of drama mixed in but nothing major.


Overall, I thought Crashing Hearts was an okay read.


**ARC provided for an honest review**


Release Date: September 23rd 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/33uF9wG

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3cYJVG5




bottom of page