top of page
  • upallnightbb

El Diablo II by M. Robinson



Review by Leah


Alright, alright this one is hard for me. El Diablo is absolutely fire so when I saw El Diablo II I jumped at the opportunity to read and review. With book two we fast forward to the children as adults.


We all know the ‘El Diablo’ died. Which allowed Alejandro and Lexi to safely raise their children. Allowing them to shelter the children from anything to do with the El Diablo. But with this book, there are a lot of forks in the road so my review is going to look a little different.


Fork 1: In the beginning Cruz confronting Alejandro about being El Diablo. The whole scene felt off. I mean they know, they have heard whispers but really? I understand don’t poke the devil but talk about jumping in with both feet. But then it leads up to what happened to the sister and what they have to do. Which I believe overtook this story and all I wanted to find out about. I mean each chapter left me wondering where is she? How long has it been?


Fork 2: Sienna felt like a secondary character. I am interested in her because she has bits and pieces that made me go hmmmm. Almost to the point where I could totally see her side by side with Cruz as he is El Diablo. But her character is so overshadowed I really have a hard time pinpointing her.


Fork 3: Ari…. now you see her now you don’t. I get her story maybe book 3 but she seems lost in this story. And it is such a huge part of Cruz’s becoming El Diablo I just wanted more. More flashbacks where we were able to connect to the family as a whole. The connection between Ari and Cruz. Something of what she is going through.


Fork 4: I needed more Alejandro and Lexi. For Cruz to become the next El Diablo, I needed the original. Being almost “sheltered” from that life how does one just overnight flip a switch and become El Diablo.


A good read but a lot of questions left in my head. It feels like I missed a book somewhere.


**ARC provided for honest review**


Release Date: September 8th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3d4OLBt

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3iBoewK



bottom of page