top of page
  • upallnightbb

Grave (Dark Kings, #2) by Shantel Tessier


5 STARS

Review by Leah

Late Night Reviewer

Up All Night w/ Books Blog


I really did not think I could love another King as much as I love Titan but Grave did it. He jumped right over that line with both feet.


Coming into this book I knew there would be some struggle, some rebellion, and some deep-seeded trama. Shantel Tessier brought all of that and more but also the way she wrote Grave, that man just wrapped both hands around my heart and did not let go. We were watching him (well reading about him) destroying everything in his path with his addiction but you get to read about how he overcomes. I appreciate how this story is written. It drives me nuts when the characters are described with addiction as Graves and then they are like “oh ok, I am done”. Addiction does not work that way. I thank you for that.


Along with the fight of addiction, Shantell brought a serendipity aspect to this story and I like to think that it was his mother that pushed him through the door of Rose’s. I mean a momma knows what her child needs and the timing is always spot on. April became the missing piece of Grave’s life. Makes me tear up a bit thinking about it that way again. And April was made for Grave. She is such a strong woman and man did she fight for him. As Jasmine told her you either walk away or you fight. And April fought. It was not easy but I love these two together. Again Serendipity.


No this is not a fluffy love at first glance and yes they lived happily ever after but this is a dark, gut-wrenching, a little bit of a trigger warning book. It is full of suspense, action, hot as hell scenes. Good gravy the first part with Bones, Titan, and Emliee I mean. You will have to read Titan to fully understand that scene and their relationship.


**ARC provided for honest review**


Release Date: August 31st, 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3h1QKGZ

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2QS0dpV




bottom of page