top of page
  • upallnightbb

Looking to Score (#UofJ, #1)by Alley Ciz



Review by Meaghan


Looking To Score is the start of a brand new series “#UofJ” by Alley Ciz. This college, sports romance is full of sassy one-liners, witty banter, and so much steam! Alley scored a massive touchdown with this one, I am so invested in all of these characters!


Mason is the alpha male, star college footballer who is destined for the NFL. With a nickname like Casanova, it’s no surprise that he’s all about football and one night stands, with no desire for a girlfriend. His inner coach dialogue is the hilarious devil on his shoulder interrupting left, right and center.


“I’m Casanova. I don’t catch feelings. I’m fully vaccinated.”


Kay would really like for her past life as a top cheerleader to stay hidden away in the past, and to her, that means she needs to stay out of the spotlight at college. She has built this tight-knit group of friends and family around her who are all fiercely protective of her but at the same time worry that she’s hiding too much of herself away from the world.


"You’re the first girl I ever needed to put any effort in with.” Give me a swoon! Give me a nee! What’s that spell? Swoony! My damn inner cheerleader chants in my head.”


The chemistry between the lead characters in this book is off the charts and had me flying through the pages because I just couldn’t get enough of them. While this one did leave the reader hanging with no HEA just yet, there are two more books to come (both releasing before the end of 2020) starring Kay and Mason. This is one of my top picks for the best book of 2020 – a must-read!


**ARC provided for an honest review** Release Date: September 9th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/33LOr6j

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2FN9TA7




bottom of page