top of page
  • upallnightbb

Lovers & Monsters (Touched, #2)by Lashell Collins



Review by Leah


In Lovers and Monsters, we get more of Issac and Taylor which I love. These two have such a connection and not just because of their powers because they complete each other. With a simple touch, they can center each other.


Lovers and Monsters is a continuation of Voices and Visions. We get to see Issacs and Taylor's relationship slowly bloom into something amazing. We also get a conclusion to Taylor's crazy ex. But it was a bit predictable as to what was going on. But I am a HUGE crime fan and Criminal Minds fan so I am not a fair person to say that either. So saying that the whole build-up works.


Again like book one, we get the whole picture of everything going on. We get the precinct and we get their stories that meld well into this book. It still reminds me of a good sitcom. I really wish there was one out that followed this storyline. I would actually watch tv.


**ARC provided for honest review**


Release Date: May 15th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/34mnbMa

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/36zxmQn




bottom of page