top of page
  • upallnightbb

Overdue by Miranda Elaine


Review by Elizabeth Late Night Reviewer Overdue is the best best-friends to lovers romance I have read so far in 2020. Miranda Elaine has written one of the best romances with the best friends to lovers trope for 2020 in my opinion. In Overdue, we meet Griffin and Leni who have been best friends for years while secretly lusting after the other. Years of keeping their crushing to themselves but not everyone else. Griffin and Leni may be the book but it was Leni’s grandmother that stole the book. That woman was a hoot and reminded me of my grandmother. Anywho, Griffin is an absolute sweetheart with a heart of gold and he will do anything for Leni. I mean anything. I see a lot of myself in Leni so I was able to connect to her a bit more throughout the book. Griffin and Leni have amazing chemistry right from the start and it makes you wonder why they have never acted on their “secret” feelings. As you read and get to know Leni you figure out why it has never been acted on before. Anywho, I found myself not able to put this book down but I had to at certain times. I laughed, I cried, I yelled at Leni and Griffin (not like they could hear me). When Leni really needs someone to be there for her when the unthinkable happens, Griffin is right by her side. Overall, Miranda Elanie has created this perfect world for Griffin and Leni and it shows just how much they belong together. I was sad to see the book end but it was worth every tear I cried. Overdue is most definitely worth all the one-clicks it gets. **ARC received in exchange for an honest review**

Release Date: October 8th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3orwMdE

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/35utfTn





bottom of page