top of page
  • upallnightbb

Sicko by Amo Jones



Review by Leah


Ok, this one had about a year of build-up. I was jonesing for this book. I got a glimpse of Sicko in the Love, Loyalty, and Mayhem, and man I was hooked! I immediately started searching when the full version of Sicko would be released. The countdown was madding. Tick tock, tick tock… I mean I was counting the seconds. When Sicko hit my kindle I immediately started reading. Thank you Amo for another sleepless night but I feel like what I had in my head and what was written are two different stories. Yes, Sicko is really good, Amo Jones worthy for sure. I just think the buildup is what got me and what I had in my head for this book.


Royce of course lived up to the alpha-mc male. He brought the dark, controlling alpha we all have come to love that Amo writes. Jade was a miss for me. I understand her background and what she was dealing with but she just felt a little sheepish for one of Amo’s characters. Finding out in the end what exactly was going on did not fit her. I was a little confused as to who exactly Jade was. Pretty sure I read that section over a couple of times because the first time I flipped that person in my head to a new character for some reason. I am all for what Jade was doing but I just did not feel that in her.


Do not go into this book thinking it is just a pissed off jilted lovers spat. If you have read Amo before you will know better. Unbelievable how many freaking layers and twists. Definitely not for the faint of heart. If you do not read dark and not fluffy dark I mean DARK. Let me say this again… this is a dark read and there are several spots that are hard to read even for me. This is a book I put in a category of I need to take someone out as I am reading.


**ARC provided for honest review** Release Date: September 1st 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/2F5lGJa

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/3h1sSn0


bottom of page