top of page
  • upallnightbb

Torqued by Leaona Luxx



Review by Meaghan


Torqued by Leaona Luxx is one of the new additions to K.Bromberg’s Driven Worlds Project. Take one playboy race car driver and throw in a killer businesswoman and the sparks are too strong for either of them to resist.


“Who the hell was that blonde? I’ve never needed to get away from someone so fast in my life, especially a woman.”


Spencer is a top-notch businesswoman who knows how to get what she wants – and rarely loses. I definitely wouldn’t want to be on her bad side, that’s for sure! She’s always been able to focus on the bigger picture, but after being approached to start a new racing team and meeting Rush, she begins to question everything.


“There’s no way in hell I can work with him, especially when he can make me feel this way just by his touch.”


Rush is an incredible driver, with a major reputation off the track – he’s been dubbed the troublemaker of the circuit with countless fistfights and plenty of women. When he is approached to join a new racing team, he is ready to walk away completely without Spencer being 100% involved in the team with him.


“Spencer Woods make me want to be a better man, and I need to prove I can be for her. And for me.”


While I did like reading this story, I found that I struggled a little to connect with these characters, which made it hard for me to be invested in their relationship and the struggles that they endured.


**ARC provided for an honest review**


Release Date: September 17th 2020

Add to Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3hVctB8

Purchase on Amazon: https://amzn.to/2FZIGKk




bottom of page